Sam Amadi heads LP electoral reform committee (SEE LIST)

The Labour Party, LP, has constituted its electoral reform committee to be headed by analyst, Sam Amadi.

LP said the committee is mandated to carry out a holistic review of its electoral process to ensure free and fair elections.

In a statement signed by its National Publicity Secretary, Umar Farouk Ibrahim, the party said the committee would be inaugurated on Thursday July 4, 2024 at 11:00 am at the national headquarters in Abuja.

The statement read, “This is to inform members of the public that the leadership of the party has approved the following persons to serve as members of Labour Party Electoral Reform Committee.

“They are mandated to carry out a wholistic review of the electoral process that will guarantee free and fair elections.

“The committee is given three months to submit its report to the party.”

The members are as follows:

1. Hon. Dr. Sam Amadi – Chairman

2. Comrade Ayo Olorunfemi – Alternate Chairman

3. Mrs Dudu Manuga – Secretary

4. Comrade Adekunle Rotimi – Alternate Secretary

5. Barrister Calistus Ihediagwa – Alternate Secretary


1. Nasiru kura

2. Alex Ejeseme – SAN

3. Hannah Amina Yahaya

4. Hon.Chijioke Edeoga

5. Sen. Tony Nwoye

6. Mike Igini

7. Hon. Benedict Etanabene

8. Hon. Esosa Iyawe

9. Nuhu Toro – (TUC)

10. Mohammed A. Raji

11. Martins Egbanubi – (TUC)

12. Mohammed Sabitu Aliyu

13. Obaze Oseloka

14. Hon. Oke-Joe Onuakalusi

15. Hon. Auwal Aliyu Tafoki

16. Prof Onje Gye-Wado

17. Dr. Ishaku Adam

Click to signup for FREE news updates, latest information and hottest gists everyday

Advertise on to reach thousands of our daily users

No comments

Kindly drop a comment below.
(Comments are moderated. Clean comments will be approved immediately)

Advert Enquires - Reach out to us at