Edo guber: Oshiomhole chairs 256-member campaign council

Ahead of the Edo State governorship poll, the All Progressives Congress, APC, has released a 256-member State Campaign Council with former governor, Adams Oshiomhole as Chairman.


Acting Chairman, Jarrett Tenebe, in a statement on Wednesday in Benin, announced Sen. Matthew Urhoghide as the Campaign Council Director-General (DG), and Mr Joe Ugheoke as Campaign Council Secretary.


Other notable members included Peter Akpatason, who is Deputy Director-General (DDG), Operations, and Mike Onolememen, Deputy Director-General (DDG), Administration.


“Chief Lucky Imasuen, Odi Okogie and Abu Lawani are Coordinators for Edo South, Edo Central and Edo North, respectively.


“The Campaign Council also has Mr Bisi Idaomi as Director of Administration, John Osakue as Director of Operations, while Samson Osagie is director of contacts,” Tenebe said.


According to the statement, Dr Ernest Umakhihe will oversee financial matters as Director of Finance, Orobosa Omo Ojo is Director, Publicity, while Kazeem Afegbua will function as Director, Media Relations.


Click to signup for FREE news updates, latest information and hottest gists everyday

Advertise on to reach thousands of our daily users

No comments

Kindly drop a comment below.
(Comments are moderated. Clean comments will be approved immediately)

Advert Enquires - Reach out to us at