Tinubu presides over FEC meeting, swears in new mnisters



President Bola Tinubu on Monday inaugurated three ministers who were recently screened and cleared by the senate.

The ministers inaugurated are Jamila Ibrahim, Ayodele Olawande and Balarabe Lawal.

They were inaugurated after taking their oaths of office before the commencement of the federal executive council (FEC) meeting.

Ibrahim has been assigned the youth portfolio while Olawande will serve as the minister of state for youth.

Lawal is the new minister of environment.

During the FEC meeting, George Akume, secretary to the government of the federation, announced the demise of Mobolaji Ajose-Adeogun, the first minister of the federal capital territory (FCT), who died on July 1.

Ajose-Adeogun was a two-time federal commissioner for cooperatives and supply before his appointment as the federal commissioner for special duties in charge of the Federal Capital Development Authority (FCDA).

He superintended over the planning and design of the Abuja masterplan.

He was appointed minister of the federal capital in 1976 by the Murtala Muhammed military administration and served in the position until 1979.

He died aged 96.

No comments

Post a Comment

Kindly drop a comment below.
(Comments are moderated. Clean comments will be approved immediately)

Advert Enquires - Reach out to us at NigerianEye@gmail.com

© Copyright © 2023 NigerianEye.com | Your Online Nigerian Newspaper | All Rights Reserved