Ministerial nominees: Akpabio unveils second batch of 19 names (FULL LIST)

Senate President Godswill Akpabio has read the names of 19 more ministerial nominees sent by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

Among them are Ahmed Gwarzo, Bello Matawalle, Ibrahim Gaidam, Simon Lalong, Adegboyega Oyetola, Lola Adejo, Abdullahi Aliyu, and Abubakar Audu.

Last Thursday, Tinubu sent 28 nominees to the Senate for confirmation.

Names of 19 more ministerial nominees [Full List]

Ahmed Tijjani Gwarzo

Bosun Tijjani

Dr Maryam Shetti

Ishak Salako

Tunji Alausa

Tanko Sununu

Adegboyega Oyetola

Atiku Bagudu

Bello Matawalle

Ibrahim Geidam

Simon Bako Lalong

Lola Adejo

Shuaibu Abubakar

Tahir Mamman

Aliyu Sabi

Alkali Ahmed

Heineken Lokpobiri

Uba Maigari

Zephaniah Jissalo

( Hide )
  1. Seeing almost all the past APC governors that didn't win senate on the ministerial list is actually not fair, Nigerians are keeping quiet, NAS allowing them to bow and go without actually grilling them to know how well they performed in their previous political offices.

    Nigeria is getting worst, Nigerian youths are quiet as we are loosing our nation.

  2. Festus Keyamo and Femi Fani Kayode, you guys are now hiding your faces in shame as Jagaban is dealing with all of us, I'm laughing in Swahili.
    Una go use diesel clean tears.


Kindly drop a comment below.
(Comments are moderated. Clean comments will be approved immediately)

Advert Enquires - Reach out to us at

© Copyright © 2023 | Your Online Nigerian Newspaper | All Rights Reserved