BREAKING: Tinubu appoints new board members, management team for NDDC



President Bola Tinubu has appointed board members and a management team for the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC).


According to a statement by Ajuri Ngelale, presidential spokesperson, on Tuesday, Chiedu Ebie (Delta) was appointed the chairman of the board of the commission while Samuel Ogbuku (Bayelsa) is the managing director and chief executive officer (CEO).


Other executive directors of the management team are Boma Iyaye (Rivers) for finance and admin, Victor Antai (Rivers) for projects, and Ifedayo Abegunde (Ondo) for corporate services.


Below are the state and zonal representatives in the commission:


Dimaro Denyanbofa – State Representative (Bayelsa)


Abasi Ndikan Nkono – State Representative (Akwa Ibom)


Monday Igbuya – State Representative (Delta)


Tony Okocha – State Representative (Rivers)


Patrick Aisowieren – State Representative (Edo)


Kyrian Uchegbu – State Representative (Imo)


Victor Kolade Akinjo – State Representative (Ondo)


Dimgba Eruba – State Representative (Abia)


Asu Oku Okang – State Representative (Cross River)


Nick Wende – Zonal Representative (north-central)


Namdas Abdulrazak – Zonal Representative (north-east)


Ibrahim Abdullahi Gobir – Zonal Representative (north-west)


The president asked the new board and management team to work in line with his renewed hope agenda.

No comments

Post a Comment

Kindly drop a comment below.
(Comments are moderated. Clean comments will be approved immediately)

Advert Enquires - Reach out to us at

© Copyright © 2023 | Your Online Nigerian Newspaper | All Rights Reserved