Shake-up as Army Chief redeploys senior officers



Taoreed Lagbaja, the chief of army staff (COAS), has approved the posting and redeployment of senior officers of the Nigerian army to different commands and formations.


Onyema Nwachukwu, director of army public relations, announced the shake-up in a statement on Saturday.


“In an effort to reposition the Nigerian Army (NA) for operational efficiency and functional administration, the chief of army staff ( COAS) Lieutenant General Taoreed Lagbaja has approved the posting and appointment of some senior officers of the Nigerian Army (NA) to command, instructional and staff appointments across NA formations and units,” the statement reads.


Lagbaja asked the newly appointed senior officers to redouble their efforts towards tackling insurgency and terrorism.


Below are the names of the senior officers and their new postings:


AB Ibrahim — Department of Policy and Plans (DAPP)


BR Sinjen — Department of Army Operations (DAOPs)


OR Aiyenigba — Department of Army Standards and Evaluation


NC Ugbo — Department of Civil Military


E Akerejola — Army Headquarters Department of Logistics as the Chief of Logistics


BA Alabi — Headquarters 1 Division as GOC


AE Abubakar — 3 Division as GOC 3 Division/ Commander Operation Safe Haven (OPSH)


PP Mala — Headquarters 7 Division as GOC/ commander sector 1 Joint Task North-East Operation Hadin Kai (OPHK).


GU Chibuisi — Theatre commander, Joint Task Force NE Operation (OPHK)


IS Ali — Force commander, HQ MNJTF


EAP Undiandeye — Defence Intelligence Agency (DIA) as Chief of Defence Intelligence


OO Oluyede — Commander, infantry corps


MG Kangye — Headquarters Nigerian army corps of artillery and appointed commander.


AA Adeyinka — Headquarters Nigerian army corps of supply and transport and appointed commander


KO Aligbe — Commander, training and doctrine command,


JO Ochai — Nigerian Defence Academy( NDA) and appointed Commandant,


IB Maina — Army War College, Nigeria and appointed Commandant


TB Ugiagbe — acting chief of Military Intelligence (Army)


OG Onubogu — Martin Luther Agwai International Peacekeeping Centre as Commandant,


N Ashinze — Defence Intelligence Agency as Director Fusion.


AO Onasanya — Headquarters guards brigade as acting commander.

( Hide )
  1. May Almighty Allah protect you, guide you and give you courage to eliminate the Enemies of our great country. Ameen


Kindly drop a comment below.
(Comments are moderated. Clean comments will be approved immediately)

Advert Enquires - Reach out to us at

© Copyright © 2023 | Your Online Nigerian Newspaper | All Rights Reserved