10th NASS: Akpabio, Yari nominated for Senate President



Senator Godwill Akpabio and Aziz Yari have been nominated for the position of Senate president as the inauguration of the 10th National Assembly commenced in Abuja.


The Clerk of the Senate, Barr Chinedu Akabueze took roll call of Senators-elect.


Senator Godwill Akpabio has been nominated for the position of Senate President.


Senator Senator Aziz Yari has also been nominated for Senate President.


While, Akpabio was nominated by Senator Ali Ndume, Yari was nominated by Senator Ishiaku Abbo.


More details to follow…

No comments

Post a Comment

Kindly drop a comment below.
(Comments are moderated. Clean comments will be approved immediately)

Advert Enquires - Reach out to us at NigerianEye@gmail.com

© Copyright © 2023 NigerianEye.com | Your Online Nigerian Newspaper | All Rights Reserved