#NigeriaDecides: APC wins Ado-Odo/Ota federal constituency seat

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared Mr Olatunji Akinosi of the All Progressives Congress, APC, as the winner of Saturday’s election for Ado-Odo/Ota Federal Constituency seat in Ogun State.

Prof Adetola Ajadi, the INEC Returning Officer, made the declaration on Sunday in Sango-Ota.

Ajadi said that Akinosi polled 44,568 votes to defeat his main rival, Mustapha Adekunle of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who scored 18, 509 votes.

Ajadi said the APC candidate, having won the highest number of votes, won the election for the constituency.

“I, Prof. Ajadi, by the power conferred on me as the INEC Returning Officer for this election and having scored the highest number of votes, hereby declared Akinosi returned and elected,” Ajadi said.

No comments

Post a Comment

Kindly drop a comment below.
(Comments are moderated. Clean comments will be approved immediately)

Advert Enquires - Reach out to us at NigerianEye@gmail.com

© Copyright © 2023 NigerianEye.com | Your Online Nigerian Newspaper | All Rights Reserved