Lagos, Kano, Kaduna top list of 87.2m collected PVCs

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has disclosed that Lagos, Kano and Kaduna States top the list of 87.2m collected Permanent Voter Cards, PVCs.

The disclosure is contained in a document issued by INEC Chairman, Prof. Mahmood Yakubu, at the daily briefing held at the National Collation Centre on Thursday in Abuja.

Recall that PVC collection ended on 5 February, after the commission extended the process twice.

INEC disclosed that a total of 87,209,007 PVCs were collected, with 6,259,229 uncollected as of 5 February, when the exercise ended.

A breakdown by states revealed that Lagos has the highest number of collected PVCs, with 6,214,970, followed by Kano with 5,594,193, and Kaduna, with 4,164,473.

Ekiti State has the least number of collected PVCs- 958,052.

Others are: Abia – 1,949,197 collected PVCs; Adamawa, 1,970,650; Akwa-Ibom, 2,198,628; Anambra, 2,624,764; Bauchi, 2,721,780; Bayelsa, 1,009,895; Benue, 2,607,141; Borno, 2,447,209; Cross River, 1,672,810; Delta, 2,989,514; Ebonyi, 1,551,795; Edo, 2,128,288; Enugu, 1,995,389; Gombe, 1,534,954; Imo, 2,280,339; Jigawa, 2,298,365; Katsina, 3,459,945; Kebbi, 1,980,171; Kogi, 1,813,741.

Kwara 1,537,275; Nasarawa, 1,847,752; Niger, 2,633,728; Ogun, 2,278,063; Ondo, 1,729,641; Osun, 1,594,066; Oyo, 2,761,421, Plateau, 2,687,533; Rivers, 3, 285,785; Sokoto, 2,097,789, Taraba, 1,825,325; Yobe, 1,437,851; Zamfara, 1,850,055; and the FCT, 1,476,451.

Click to signup for FREE news updates, latest information and hottest gists everyday

Advertise on to reach thousands of our daily users

No comments

Kindly drop a comment below.
(Comments are moderated. Clean comments will be approved immediately)

Advert Enquires - Reach out to us at