Elon Musk dissolves Twitter’s board of directors


Elon Musk has dissolved Twitter’s Board of Directors, four days after acquiring the social media company.


The move was announced in a document filed by the company to the US Security and Exchange Commission, Business Insider reports.


The filing which was published on Monday read in part, “On October 27, 2022, and as a result of the consummation of the Merger, Mr. Musk became the sole director of Twitter.


 “In accordance with the terms of the Merger Agreement, effective as of the effective time of the Merger, the following persons, who were directors of Twitter prior to the effective time of the Merger, are no longer directors of Twitter: Bret Taylor, Parag Agrawal, Omid Kordestani, David Rosenblatt, Martha Lane Fox, Patrick Pichette, Egon Durban, Fei-Fei Li and Mimi Alemayehou.”


Ever since Musk announced that he has officially taken reins of Twitter on Thursday, the billionaire has been making changes to the company.


Hours after officially closing the deal, Musk’s first move was to fire top officials the company, including former CEO, Parag Agrawal. The Chief Financial Officer, Ned Segal; Chief legal officer, Vijaya Gadde; and general counsel Sean Edgett, were also dismissed the same day.

No comments

Post a Comment

Kindly drop a comment below.
(Comments are moderated. Clean comments will be approved immediately)

Advert Enquires - Reach out to us at NigerianEye@gmail.com

© Copyright © 2023 NigerianEye.com | Your Online Nigerian Newspaper | All Rights Reserved