#APCPresidentialPrimaries - Voting ends, sorting, counting begins


Voting has been concluded at the ongoing primaries of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

All delegates from 35 states and Abuja concluded voting in the early hours of Wednesday.

Delegates from Akwa Ibom State did not vote due to a court order. A court order was served on the accreditation committee on Tuesday.

Despite not having the delegates to pledge, the former Governor of Akwa-Ibom State, Godswill Akpabio, had pledged the delegates to ex-Lagos governor Bola Tinubu, whom he stepped down for.

Mr Akpabio withdrew from the race on Tuesday and asked his supporters to vote for Mr Tinubu.

Ninety-three delegates from the state were at the Eagle Square but were not allowed to vote.

With the conclusion of voting, the votes will now be sorted before the counting of votes begins.

The total rundown of states and their respective accredited delegates are as follows:

Abia state – 50

Adamawa- 62

Anambra- 63

Bayelsa- 24

Bauchi- 55

Benue- 64

Borno- 81

Cross River- 54

Delta- 73

Enugu- 51

Ekiti- 48

Edo- 54

Ebonyi- 38

FCT- 80

Gombe- 33

Imo- 81

Jigawa- 81

Lagos- 60

Plateau- 51

Katsina- 102

Kebbi- 63

Kwara- 48

Kogi- 63

Kaduna- 61

Kano- 126

Nasarawa- 39

Niger- 75

Ondo- 54

Ogun- 60

Oyo- 99

Osun- 90

Rivers- 69

Sokoto- 69

Taraba- 46

Yobe- 51

Zamfara- 42

Click to signup for FREE news updates, latest information and hottest gists everyday

Advertise on to reach thousands of our daily users

No comments

Kindly drop a comment below.
(Comments are moderated. Clean comments will be approved immediately)

Advert Enquires - Reach out to us at