2023: APC screens 12 presidential aspirants (FULL LIST)


The All Progressives Congress (APC) has screened the first batch of presidential hopefuls.

The party fixed its date for the screening following an earlier postponement, and after the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) approved a shift in the deadline for the conduct of primaries.

A total of 23 aspirants are listed for the screening, which is expected to be concluded on Tuesday.

John Oyegun, former national chairman of the APC, is the chairperson of the screening committee.

Meanwhile, the party is yet to take a position on if it would zone its presidential ticket.

According to Abdullahi Adamu, APC national chairman, the decision would be taken after the screening exercise.

“We have not produced our candidate for the presidency yet. We have to screen the aspirants to know the way forward,” NAN had quoted Adamu as saying in an interview with Hausa media organisations on May 25.

 “We have aspirants from across the country in the presidential race. We will make the decision when we get there.”

The 12 aspirants scheduled for screening on Monday were listed as follows:

  1. Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba
  2. Badaru Abubakar
  3. Robert A. Boroffice
  4. Uju Ken-Ohanenye
  5. Nicholas Felix
  6. David Umahi
  7. Ken Nnamani
  8. Tunde Bakare
  9. Ibikunle Amosun
  10. Bola Tinubu
  11. Ahmad Rufai Sani
  12. Rotimi Amaechi

Those to be screened on Tuesday are:

  1. Dimeji Bankole
  2.  Kayode Fayemi
  3. Godswill Akpabio
  4. Yemi Osinbajo
  5. Rochas Okorocha
  6. Yahaya Bello
  7. Tein Jack-Rich
  8. Christopher Onu
  9. Ahmad Lawan
  10. Ben Ayade
  11. Ikeobasi Mokelu


Click to signup for FREE news updates, latest information and hottest gists everyday

Advertise on to reach thousands of our daily users

No comments

Kindly drop a comment below.
(Comments are moderated. Clean comments will be approved immediately)

Advert Enquires - Reach out to us at