2023: APC rakes in N1.630bn from 17 presidential aspirants

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has raked in the sum of N1.23 billion from the sale of Expression of Interest and Nomination forms to 17 Presidential aspirants.

As of Thursday, it was gathered that 17 Presidential aspirants had already paid N100 million each for the forms.

The presidential aspirants that have picked their forms include, the Minister of State for Education, Emeka Nwajiuba, Jigawa state Governor, Abubakar Badaru, Ebonyi State Governor, Dave Umahi; his Kogi State counterpart, Yahaya Bello; the National Leader of the party, Senator Bola Tinubu; Senator Rochas Okorocha,

A female presidential aspirant, Uju Kennedy, has also picked her forms after paying the sum of N30m as directed by the party, among others.

Others are: Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, running mate to President Muhammadu Bahari in the 2011 elections, Pastor Tunde Bakare, vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Ameachi, former President of the Senate, Ken Nnamani

Aspirants that have indicated interest but are yet to pick their forms are, Ekiti State Governor, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, former National Chairman of the party, Adams Oshiomhole, Minister of Niger Delta, Godswill Akpabio, former Governor of Ogun State, Senator Ibikunle Amosun, a former House of Representatives Speaker, Dimeji Bankole.

Others are Senate President, Dr. Ahmed Lawan, Governor of Cross Rivers State, Ben Ayade, Ihechukwu Dallas Chima, Usman Iwu, Mr. Tein Jack-Rich, Adamu Garba, and Business mogul, Gbenga Olawepo-Hashim

Following the array of aspirants that have declared their interest, the National Working Committee (NWC) has extended the sale of expression of interest and nomination forms for the 2023 general election to Tuesday, May 10, 2022.

No comments

Post a Comment

Kindly drop a comment below.
(Comments are moderated. Clean comments will be approved immediately)

Advert Enquires - Reach out to us at NigerianEye@gmail.com

© Copyright © 2023 NigerianEye.com | Your Online Nigerian Newspaper | All Rights Reserved