Kwara Assembly receives four more commissioner nominees for screening, confirmation

Kwara State House of Assembly on Wednesday received names of four additional Commissioner nominees for screening and confirmation from Governor Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq.

The Commissioner nominees are Abdulmalik Bashir Mopelola Risikatullahi, from Asa Local Government, Adamu Jemilat-Baki, from Baruten Local Government, Gabriel Olabode Towoju, from Oke-Ero Local Government and Ibrahim Akaje, from Ilorin West Local Government

This was contained in a letter from the Governor, addressed to Speaker, Yakubu Salihu and read during Wednesday’s sitting the 23rd of December 2021.

Governor Abdulrazaq, said the appointment of Commissioners is in line with section 1(2)(1-5) of the 1999 constitution.

Salihu, explained that screening of the new Commissioner Nominees would be announced in due course.

Click to signup for FREE news updates, latest information and hottest gists everyday

Advertise on to reach thousands of our daily users

No comments

Kindly drop a comment below.
(Comments are moderated. Clean comments will be approved immediately)

Advert Enquires - Reach out to us at