FULL LIST: All the 21 members elected into PDP NWC

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has elected new executive members into its National Working Committee (NWC).

The national convention was held at Eagles Square in Abuja on Saturday.

At the end of the voting exercise, 21 people were elected into different positions to take over the leadership of the PDP.

Iyorchia Ayu, a former senate president, emerged as the national chairman of the party; Taofeek Arapaja, a former deputy governor of Oyo state, was elected as deputy national chairman (south), while Umar Damagum, former governorship candidate of Yobe, emerged as the deputy national chairman (north).

Below is the list of elected members:

  • Iyorchia Ayu — national chairman
  • Taofeek Arapaja — deputy national chairman (south)
  • Umar Damagum — deputy national chairman (north)
  • Samuel Anyanwu — national secretary
  • Setoji Kosheodo — deputy national secretary
  • Ahmed Mohammed — national treasurer
  • Ndubisi David — deputy national treasurer
  • Umar Bature — national organising secretary
  • Ighoyota Amori — deputy national organising secretary
  • Daniel Woyegikuro — national financial secretary
  • Adamu Kamale — deputy national financial secretary
  • Debo Ologunagba — national publicity secretary
  • Ibrahim Abdullahi — deputy national publicity secretary
  • Stella Effah-Attoe — national women’s leader
  • Hajara Wanka — deputy national women’s leader
  • Muhammed Suleiman — national youth leader
  • Timothy Osadolor — deputy national, youth leader
  • Kamaldeen Ajibade — national legal adviser
  • Okechukwu Osuoha — deputy national legal adviser
  • Okechuckwu Daniel — national auditor
  • Abdulrahman Mohammed — deputy national auditor


Click to signup for FREE news updates, latest information and hottest gists everyday

Advertise on to reach thousands of our daily users

No comments

Kindly drop a comment below.
(Comments are moderated. Clean comments will be approved immediately)

Advert Enquires - Reach out to us at