NYSC releases list of universities banned from 2021 Batch A orientation course


The National Youths Service Corps, NYSC, has banned about eight foreign universities in the Republic of Benin and Niger from participating in the 2021 Batch A orientation course.


Most of the banned universities are said to be awarding degrees to students a few months after matriculation.


Although the NYSC management did not provide enough reasons for its decision, its circular (dated Friday, March 5 2021) to state/FCT coordinators, informed all D&R and foreign-trained verification officers in states to take note of the under listed schools.


The affected universities include:


1. Al-Nahda International University (Niger Republic)


2. Ecole Superieur Sainte Felicite (Benin Republic)


3. Ecole Superieur D Administration et DEconomics (Benin Republic);


4. Ecole Superieur DEnseignement Professionelle Le Berger – ESEP Le Berger (Benin Republic)


5. Ecole Superieur St. Louis DAfrique (Benin Republic)


6. Institute Superieur de Comm.


7. Dord Et De Management – ISFOP (Benin Republic)


8. International University, Bamenda (Cameroon)

Click to signup for FREE news updates, latest information and hottest gists everyday

Advertise on to reach thousands of our daily users

No comments

Kindly drop a comment below.
(Comments are moderated. Clean comments will be approved immediately)

Advert Enquires - Reach out to us at