Edo guber: Obaseki, Ize-Iyamu cast their votes | Nigerian News. Latest Nigeria News. Your online Nigerian Newspaper. f



Godwin Obaseki, governor of Edo, and Osagie Ize-Iyamu, candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), have voted at their polling units in the state.


Edo governorship election kicked off on Saturday under a relatively calm atmosphere.


Obaseki, candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who is seeking reelection, voted at polling unit 19, ward 04, Oredo local government area while Ize-Iyamu voted at polling unit 26 ward 05 at Orihomwon local government area.


Adams Oshiomhole, former national chairman of the APC, cast his vote at polling unit 001, Uzarue north-east ward 10 at Estako west local government area.


Click to signup for FREE news updates, latest information and hottest gists everyday

Advertise on NigerianEye.com to reach thousands of our daily users

Post a Comment Default Disqus

Latest Nigerian News
Comments are Moderated. Clean Comments will be swiftly approved. No swear words, no racism, allowed.