Ondo LG poll: APC clears 14 council areas | Nigerian News. Latest Nigeria News. Your online Nigerian Newspaper. f



Following the conduct of the local government election in Ondo State on Saturday, the All Progressives Congress, APC, has been declared winner in 14 out of 18 local government areas in the state.


With four local governments yet to be announced, which the Ondo State Independent Electoral Commission (INEC) said were yet to arrive, the Chairman of the electoral body, Prof. Yomi Dinakin disclosed that five candidates of the APC emerged unopposed.


Prof Dinakin, who is also the Chief Returning Officer of the election, stated that 10 parties contested the election.


According to state electoral boss, Akoko North East, Ose, Ifedore, Odigbo, Irele had no election as the APC candidates had not opposition.


The nine local governments where contest took place were Ese-Odo, Akoko South East, Akure South, Okitipupa,Ilaje, Ile-Oluji/Oke-Igbo, Ondo West, Owo and Akure North.

Click to signup for FREE news updates, latest information and hottest gists everyday

Advertise on NigerianEye.com to reach thousands of our daily users

Post a Comment Default Disqus

Latest Nigerian News
Comments are Moderated. Clean Comments will be swiftly approved. No swear words, no racism, allowed.