BREAKING: Obasanjo missing as Buhari names railway stations after ‘deserving Nigerians’ | Nigerian News. Latest Nigeria News. Your online Nigerian Newspaper. f


Ex-President Olusegun Obasanjo is not among the “deserving Nigerians” whom President Muhammadu Buhari has named some railway stations after.

On Monday, Rotimi Amaechi, minister of transportation, announced that the president had given approval that stations along the Lagos-Ibadan and the Itakpe-Ajaokuta-Warri corridors should be named in honour of some of the nation’s leaders.

Bola Tinubu, a national leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), and Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo are among those that stations were named after.

Below is a full list of those who were honoured:

  • Mobolaji Johnson   Ebute Metta Station
  • Babatunde Fashola  Agege station
  • Bola Ahmed Tinubu Apapa station
  • Lateef Jakande     Agbado station
  • Yemi Osinbajo Kajola station
  • Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti Papalanto station
  • Wole Soyinka Abeokuta station
  • Segun Osoba       Olodo station
  • Ladoke Akintola  Omio-Adio station
  • Obafemi Awolowo Ibadan station
  • Adamu Attah       Itakpe station
  • Olushola Saraki   Ajaokuta station
  • Augustus Aikhomu Itogbo station
  • George Innih Agenebode station
  • Anthony Eromosele Enahoro Uromi station
  • Tom Ikimi Ekehen station
  • Samuel Osaigbovo Ogbemudia  Igbanke station
  • Goodluck Ebele Jonathan Agbor Station Complex
  • David Ejoor Abraka station
  • Micheal Ibru Opara station
  • Alfred Rewane (Ujevwu station) and
  • Mike Akhigbe  Railway Village, Agbor

  • Alex Ekwueme (Operation Control Centre)

Click to signup for FREE news updates, latest information and hottest gists everyday

Advertise on to reach thousands of our daily users

Post a Comment Default Disqus

Latest Nigerian News
Comments are Moderated. Clean Comments will be swiftly approved. No swear words, no racism, allowed.