BREAKING: Buhari defeats Atiku with over 130,000 votes in Lagos | Nigerian News. Latest Nigeria News. Your online Nigerian Newspaper. f


President Muhammadu Buhari has won the Presidential election in Lagos state, defeating Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) with a 132,798 vote margin.
The margin was lower than the 160,143 votes with which Buhari defeated Jonathan in 2015 in the state. In 2015, Buhari polled 792,460 votes, while Jonathan got 632,327.
In the latest results announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Yaba, Lagos, on Monday afternoon, Buhari polled 580,814 votes to beat Atiku, who got 448,016 votes.
While Buhari won in 15 local government areas of Lagos, Atiku won in five councils.
The result:
Ibeju/Lekki LG
APC: 12,179
PDP: 9,222

Lagos lsland LG
APC: 27,452
PDP: 7,396

Apapa LG

Ikorodu LG
APC: 40,719
PDP: 21,252

Epe LG
APC: 17,710
PDP: 13,305

Ikeja LGA
APC: 23,638
PDP: 21,518

Badagry LG
APC: 21,417
PDP: 17,936

Agege LG
APC: 36,443
PDP: 16,497

APC: 20,963
PDP: 25,216

Ifako Ijaiye LG
APC: 33,419
PDP: 18,100
AAC: 674

Mushin LG
APC: 43,543
PDP: 20,277

Oshodi/lsolo LG
APC: 29,860
PDP: 28,806
Lagos Mainland LG
APC: 22,684
PDP: 15,137

Ojo LG
APC: 24,333
PDP: 29,019

Surulere LG
APC: 30,621
PDP: 31,603

Somolu LG
APC: 28,418
PDP: 21,978

Kosofe LG
APC : 39,216
PDP: 28,715

APC: 16,670
PDP : 34,312

Ajeromi Ifelodun
PDP: 31, 971
APC: 28,153

PDP: 44,461
APC: 65,206

Click to signup for FREE news updates, latest information and hottest gists everyday

Advertise on to reach thousands of our daily readers

Post a Comment Default Disqus

Latest Nigerian News
Comments are Moderated. Clean Comments will be swiftly approved. No swear words, no racism, allowed.