Okorocha establishes six new tertiary instutions in Imo | Nigerian News. Latest Nigeria News. Your online Nigerian Newspaper. f

Imo State Governor, Rochas Okorocha has announced the establishment of six new tertiary institutions in the state.

Mr. Okorocha, made the announcement during an interactive session with journalists in Owerri.

He said the step was part of plans to revolutionize the education sector in Imo.

The new institutions are University of Engineering, Onuimo, University of Agriculture, Aboh Mbaise, Ihitte Uboma College of Education and Ehime Polytechnic.

He added that National High School Arondizuogu would become a College of Education while Ahiara Technical College would be upgraded to a Polytechnic.

Okorocha also announced plans to change the location of some ministries to decentralise development in the state.

According to him, the Ministry of Tourism would be moved to Oguta while the Ministry of Niger Delta would be moved to Ohaji Egbema Local Government Area.

Also, the Ministry of Agriculture would be relocated to Ngor Okpala Local government Area, while the Ministry of Sports would be moved to Dan Anyiam Stadium.

Signup for FREE news updates, latest information and hottest gists everyday/Advertise on NigerianEye.com

Post a Comment Default Disqus

Latest Nigerian News
Comments are Moderated. Clean Comments will be swiftly approved. No swear words, no racism, allowed.