PDP Holds 75th NEC Meeting, Non-Elective Natl Convention Aug. 12 | Nigeria News Today. Your online Nigerian Newspaper f

Nigeria’s major opposition Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, is set to hold its 75th National Executive Council, NEC, meeting and special non-elective National convention on Saturday the 11th and 12th of August, 2017.

In statements signed by its National Publicity Secretary, Prince Dayo Adeyeye and Senator Abdul Ningi said while the NEC meeting would hold on the 11th of August at the party’s Zonal Secretariat, Plot 1970 Michael Okpara Street, Wuse Zone 5, Abuja by 6:00pm, its non-elective national convention would hold on 12th August 2017 at Eagle Square, Central Business District, Abuja by 10: am.

While members of the party’s NEC and delegates to the convention are enjoined to attend both events unfailingly, the party said in preparations for the coming governorship election in Anambra state,  it’s national caretaker committee has equally approved the nomination of some Ad-hoc ward candidates for the nomination of a governorship candidate for the party in the Anambra election.

According to the party, the following candidates, dates and venues have been approved to serve in the various categories in preparation for the Anambra election.

Screening Committee
Adamu Maina Waziri –  Chairman
Hon. Moshood Salvador –  Member
Prof. Stella Atoe            –        “
Sen. Zahabu Yau –        “
Zonal Secretary –  Member Secretary
Date: Wednesday August 9, 2017.

Venue: National Secretariat, Wadata Plaza, Abuja

Screening Appeal Pannel
Sen. Bob Effiong –   Chairman
Dr. Akilu Indabawa –   Member
Hon. Garba Dahiru –         “
Mrs. Remi Kuku –         “
Amb. Fidelia Njeze –         “
Chief Austin Umahi –        “
Dr. Eddy Olafeso –       “
Elder Emmanuel Ogidi –       “
Sen. Ibrahim Kazaure –       “
Amb. Emmanuel Njiwa –       “
Hon. Theophilus Daka Shau –       “
Barr. Kabiru Usman –       “
Date:     Sunday August 13, 2017

Venue:  National Secretariat, Wadata Plaza, Abuja

Electoral Committee for 3 Ad-hoc Ward Congress
Prof Jerry Gana –        Chairman
Sen. Biodun Olujimi –         Member
Sen. Bala Tafidu –              “
Amb. Esther Audu –              “
Barr. Ibrahim Jalo –          Member/ Secretary
Date: Monday August 14, 2017

Venue: State Party Secretariat, Anambra State.

Electoral Appeal Panel For 3 Ad-Hoc Ward Congresses
Senator Adophus Wabara –          Chairman
Haj. Zainab Maina –          Member
Ndubuisi Nwigwe –          Member/Secretary
Date: Wednesday August 16, 2017

Venue: State Party Secretariat, Anambra State

Electoral Committee For State Congress (Governorship Primary)
H. E. Dave Umahi –         Chairman
Yusuf Shehu Makarfi –         Member
Hon. Reuben Onyia –                “
Haj. Ayisatu Hashidu –               “
Barr. Eyitayo Jegede, SAN –               “
Date: Saturday August 19, 2017

Venue: State Party Secretariat, Anambra State

Appeal Panel
National Caretaker Committee

Date: Wednesday August 23, 2017

Venue: National Secretariat, Wadata Plaza, Abuja

Post a Comment Default Disqus

Nigeria News Comments are Moderated. Clean Comments will be swiftly approved. No swear words, no racism, allowed.