Nigeria announces squad for CHAN qualifier | Nigeria News Today. Your online Nigerian Newspaper f


Super Eagles coach, Salisu Yusuf, has invited Enyimba’s Mfon Udoh and MFM FC’s Stephen Odey, for their African Nations Championship qualifier against Togo or Benin Republic.

After a failed expedition in Rwanda 2016, the Nigeria would be hoping to battle for the top prize in the next edition that will be staged in Kenya.

Dele Ajiboye makes a return to the national team and is expected to give Ikechukwu Ezenwa a tough fight for the goalkeeper’s shirt.

Also making the cut are Kano Pillars’ Jamiu Alimi and MFM’s Sikiru Olatunbosun.


Goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC IfeanyiUbah); Theophilus Afelokhai (Enyimba FC), Okiemute Odah (Lobi Stars), Dele Ajiboye (Plateau United)

Defenders: Jamiu Alimi (Kano Pillars); Orji Kalu (Rangers International); Stephen Eze (FC IfeanyiUbah); Ariwachukwu Emmanuel (Akwa United); Elisha Golbe (Plateau United); Chima Akas (Enyimba FC); Nasiru Sani (Katsina United), Osas Okoro (Enugu Rangers) , Chinedu Ajanah (ABS FC)

Midfielders: Hafiz Aremu (Akwa United); Emeka Atuloma (Rivers United); Raphael Ayagwa (Lobi Stars); Ifeanyi Ifeanyi (Akwa United); Rabiu Ali (Kano Pillars), Samuel Mathias (El-Kanemi Warriors), Alhassan Ibrahim (Akwa United), Chiamaka Madu (Enugu Rangers)

Forwards: Mfon Udoh (Enyimba FC); Prince Aggreh (FC IfeanyiUbah); Sikiru Olatubosun (MFM FC), Thomas Zenke (Nasarawa United); Austin Oladapo (Gombe United), Stephen Odey (MFM FC); Kingsley Eduwo (Lobi Stars), Sunday Adetunji (Abia Warriors), Ifeanyi George (Enugu Rangers)

Post a Comment Default Disqus

Nigeria News Comments are Moderated. Clean Comments will be swiftly approved. No swear words, no racism, allowed.