NFF constitutes new boards for Women, Nigeria lower leagues | Nigeria News Today. Your online Nigerian Newspaper f


The Nigeria Football Federation has constituted new leadership boards for the Nigeria Women's Football League , Nigeria National League , and the Nigeria Nationwide League.

In a statement on Thursday, the NFF explained its decision was in compliance with Fifa and NFF statuses as well as part of it drive in making the lower leagues independent and marketable.

Renowned broadcaster Aisha Falode was named the chairperson of the NWFL with Dilichukwu Onyedinma as vice chairperson and Joe Amene, Kemi Adesanya, Matilda Otuene, Henrietta Ukaigwe, Hussaina Suleiman, Mustapha Tahir and Usman Mustapha are all directors, while Nkechi Obi the CEO.

For the NNL, Chidi Ofor Okenwa is the new chairman and Magaji Abdulkadir Kapaka as vice chairman, while the directors are Sunday Longbap, Oladimeji Ladi Thompson, Dodo Isah, Farouk Yarma, Tunji Onatolu, Ifeanyi Onyibe, Amos Nworie and Bukola Olopade is the CEO.

Mohammed Alkali will head the NNWL with Ganiyu Majekodunmi as vice chairman, while Sabo Abdullahi Dutse, Ebere Amaraizu, Aliyu Kassim, Tanko Maiyaki, Murtala Sambo, Kabiru Adekunle, Bernard Joma will all be directors and Ahmad Muazu Kawu the CEO.

The new constituted league boards will operate for a period of two years with tenure expiring on September 29, 2018, in line with the various league congresses' governance structure.

Post a Comment Default Disqus

Nigeria News Comments are Moderated. Clean Comments will be swiftly approved. No swear words, no racism, allowed.