Gov. Obiano Reshuffles Cabinet, Re-designates ministries | Nigerian News. Latest Nigeria News. Your online Nigerian Newspaper. f

Governor of Anambra State, Chief Willie Obiano has reshuffled his cabinet and has re-designated some ministries to give a sharp edge to his administration.

The re-organisation came on the heels of the governor’s second year anniversary which took place on March 17, 2016.

The change did not in­volve the removal of any commissioner, however.

A look at the new struc­ture indicates the following – Ogbuefi Tony Nnacheta (Commissioner for Infor­mation and Communica­tions Strategy); Dr. Barr. Mrs. Uju Nwogu (Com­missioner for Youth Entrepreneurship & Sports Development); Ifeatu Onejeme (Commissioner for Finance, Industry, Innovations & Development Finance Institutions) ; Hon. Chinwe Nwebili (Com­missioner for Road, Rail & Water Transportation); Mrs Amaka Ilobi (Com­missioner for Trade, Com­merce, Markets & Wealth Creation) ; Sir Okey Morka (Commissioner for Lands, Physical Planning & Rural Development); Mrs Stella Onuora (Commissioner for Diaspora Affairs, Culture & Tourism); Dr. Ifeanyi Ejik­eme (Commissioner for En­vironment, Beautification & Ecology); Mr Mark Okoye (Special Adviser, Ministry of Economic a Planning, Budget & Development Partners).
This ministry will in the interim be overseen by the Secretary to the State Gov­ernment.

The newly re-designated ministries with their Com­missioners retained are:
Chief Law Chinwuba (Commissioner for Road Construction, Road Furni­ture & Maintenance); Chief Greg Obi (Commissioner for Local Government, Chieftaincy & Community Affairs); Dr. Victoria Chik­welu (Commissioner for Social Welfare, Children & Women Affairs); Engineer Frank Ofor (Commissioner for Housing & Urban Re­newal); Mr Obi Nwankwo (Commissioner for Power & Domestic Water Devel­opment); Dr. Chinedu Eme­ka (Commissioner for Min­eral Resources, Science & Technology) and Mr Afam Mbanefo (Commissioner for Agriculture, Mechanisa­tion, Processing & Export)

In the realignment, however, the following com­missioners were not af­fected. They are: Prof. Kate Omenugha (Commissioner for Education); Barrister Anali Chude (Attorney General & Commissioner for Justice); Dr. Joe Aka­buike (Commissioner for Health).

Chief Obiano also re­tained the three principal officers: Professor Solo Chukwulobelu (Secretary to the State government); Professor Joe Asike (Chief of Staff) and Sir Willie Nwokoye (Principal Secretary).


Post a Comment Default Disqus

  1. With all these appointments and offices if Anambra doesn't become Dubai in the next 5years then something is wrong with us


Latest Nigerian News
Comments are Moderated. Clean Comments will be swiftly approved. No swear words, no racism, allowed.